Governing Board 2018 - 2019

Diocese of Chelmsford

St. Mary’s, Prittlewell, Church of England Primary School

BOSTON AVENUE. SOUTHEND-ON-SEA.  ESSEX.  SS2 6JH.

Headteacher     Mr Nicholas Booth                     Chair of Governors        Miss Dionne Mason

GOVERNING BOARD MEMBERSHIP

March 2019

 

Clerk: Hannah Ali Rowlingson – pa@st-maryspritttlewell.southend.sch.uk

 

Updated: March 11, 2019

 

Name of Governor

Term of Office Start Date

Term of Office End Date

Membership of

Committees

 

Monitoring Responsibility of the Six Priorities

Voting/
Non-voting

Contact Details

HEADTEACHER (1)

Nicholas Booth 

Headteacher

(Ex officio)

01/01/15

-

All Committees

Wellbeing,

Maths

Voting

headteacher@st-marysprittlewell.southend.sch.uk

FOUNDATION (7)

Ex-officio (1)

Revd. 

Paul Mackay 

Incumbent of St. Mary’s Church

 

01/02/16

-

 

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Joint Governor for Safeguarding

 

 

Voting

Revpaulstmarys@hotmail.com

Parochial Church Council (3)

ONE VACANCY

 

 

 

 

 

 

Marianne Fowle

20/03/19

11/12/22

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

TBC

Voting

mariannefowle403@gmail.com

Carolyn Evans

01/04/14

 

 

31/03/22

 

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

TBC

Voting

Carolyng5261@aol.com

 

Name of Governor

Term of Office Start Date

Term of Office End Date

Membership of

Committees

 

Monitoring Responsibility of the Six Priorities

Voting/
Non-voting

Contact Details

Diocesan (3)

Dionne Mason

Chair

22/03/17

 

 

21/03/22

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

 

Collective Worship and RE

Voting

Dionne.Mason@ukgi.org.uk

 

Dionne.mason1990@gmail.com 

Saxon Cronin-Garrod

Vice Chair Elect

04/02/19

03/02/23

Finance and  Personnel

 

Pay

 

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Maths

Voting

saxoncronin@hotmail.com

Jennifer Boxall

26/09/16

 

 

25/09/21

Finance and Personnel

Pay

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Wellbeing and Mental Health,

(Also represents the Governing Board at Premises & Site Safety meetings)

Voting

jenniferboxall@yahoo.co.uk

AUTHORITY (1)

Graham Farquharson

 

20/03/18
 

 

19/03/22

Finance and Personnel (CHAIR)

 

Pay

 

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Computing

Voting

Gfarquharson1@gmail.com

 

graham.farquharson@
hsbcgroup.com

PARENT (1)

ONE VACANCY

 

 

 

 

 

 

STAFF (1)

Tonya Green

20/03/19

19/03/22

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

 

Voting

green@st-marysprittlewell.southend.sch.uk

 

 

Name of Governor

Term of Office Start Date

Term of Office End Date

Membership of

Committees

 

Voting/
Non-voting

Contact Details

ASSOCIATE MEMBERS

Carol Drake  

School’s Business Manager

01/12/15

 

 

01/09/19

Finance and  Personnel

 

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Non-voting

finance@st-marysprittlewell.southend.sch.uk

Natalie Cashell Assistant Headteacher -

East Street site

01/09/08

 

 

01/05/19

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Non-voting

natalie@st-marysprittlewell.southend.sch.uk

Paul Shearing

 

26/09/16

 

25/09/19

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Non-voting

paul.shearing@ubs.com

Joanna Smith

 

20/03/18

19/03/19

Finance and  Personnel

 

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Non-voting


jobyford@hotmail.com

Jennifer Beck

 

20/03/18

19/03/19

Pay

 

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Non-voting

jennyannbeck72@gmail.com

Daniel Bryant

 

20/03/18

19/03/19

Curriculum and Pupil Safeguarding

Non-voting

danrbryant@icloud.com